Social Responsibility

Fairness is a fundamental requirement at ISA-TRAESKO

We at ISA-TRAESKO GmbH believe that fairness and honesty are the fundamental pillars of all business relationships. Combining economic success and social responsibility in a sustainable way has always been an essential part of our family business in Northern Germany.

This is why we at ISA-TRAESKO have defined the basic requirements for our suppliers and manufacturing facilities in our own Code of Conduct. However, these basic principles are not intended as maximum standards; but rather as impulses to exceed these basic requirements. Our defined basic principles are based on the Conventions of the International Labour Organisation (ILO), the Code of Conduct of the Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) and the United Nations (UN) Human Rights Conventions. The standards specified here apply to ISA-TRAESKO GmbH and all direct and indirect business partners. All business partners commit to adhering to and/or ensuring provision of the basic requirements stipulated in this Code of Conduct.

Learn more about ISA-TRAESKO'S Code of Conduct

ISA-TRAESKO follows the principles of the BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative) regarding social responsibility. This is a platform for implementing social standards at production centres and ensuring proper working conditions for all employees. This not only includes monitoring basic principles and rights but also further improving all production conditions in the main import markets.
www.bsci-intl.org

SEDEX (Supplier Ethical Data Exchange) is an online platform where member companies openly disclose information on social and ethical processes and practices. The aim of the platform is to ensure transparency along the entire global supply chain and to thus be better able to assess and minimise risks along this chain.
www.sedexglobal.com

SA 8000 verifies adherence to social minimum standards at manufacturing companies and is responsible worldwide for the certification of factories, which is carried out by independent certification organisations. The objective is to improve the working conditions of employees (staff, workers and contract workers).
www.sa-intl.org

 

Production Achieving the best together

The ISA-TRAESKO Group is closely linked with production centres in Europe and Asia. Perfectly structured process management as well as high and efficient production capacities play a major role in their selection.

Quality Controls Responsibility is one of our top priorities at ISA-TRAESKO

A multi-stage test programme, accompanied by our own specialized ISA-TRAESKO departments in Germany and the Far East, ensures flawless production results.

Quality Top-notch products through comprehensive controls

Whether carefully selecting materials and suppliers, constantly ensuring on-time delivery and the prevention of health risks ...

Engagement We make our presence known

ISA-TRAESKO is a member of CADS, a collaboration organised by the German Shoe Institute. This association deals with the issue of harmful substances in shoes and implements initiatives to prevent the use of hazardous substances.

Sustainability For our environment and the people

Since 2017, ISA-TRAESKO is audited and certified according to the high standards of the Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®).

Soziale Verantwortung

Ohne Fairness läuft bei ISA-TRAESKO gar nichts

Wir, die ISA-TRAESKO GmbH, glauben an ein faires und ehrliches Miteinander als Grundpfeiler aller Geschäftsbeziehungen. Ökonomischen Erfolg und soziale Verantwortung nachhaltig miteinander in Einklang zu bringen ist seit jeher Bestandteil unseres schleswig-holsteinischen Familienunternehmens.

Deshalb haben wir die grundsätzlichen Anforderungen der ISA -TRAESKO GmbH an ihre Lieferanten und Produktionsstätten in einem eigenen Verhaltenskodex festgehalten. Diese Grundsätze sollen dabei nicht als Maximalanforderung gesehen werden, sondern vielmehr als Anstoß dienen, selbige zu übertreffen. Unsere festgeschriebenen Grundsätze basieren auf den Konventionen der International Labour Organisation (ILO), dem Verhaltenskodex der Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) und den Menschenrechtskonventionen der Vereinten Nationen (UN). Die hier festgehaltenen Normen gelten für die ISA-TRAESKO GmbH selbst und alle direkten und indirekten Geschäftspartner. Sämtliche Geschäftspartner verpflichten sich dazu, die in diesem Verhaltenskodex aufgestellten Grundsätze einzuhalten und/oder zu gewährleisten.

Zum Verhaltenskodex der Isa-Traesko GmbH

Aus sozialer Verantwortung folgt ISA-TRAESKO den Grundsätzen der BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative). Diese sind eine Plattform für die Umsetzung sozialer Standards in den Produktionsstätten und gewährleisten allen dort tätigen Mitarbeitern korrekte Arbeitsbedingungen. Dazu gehört nicht nur die Überwachung grundlegender Prinzipien und Rechte sondern auch die immer weitergehende Verbesserung sämtlicher Produktionsbedingungen in den Hauptimportmärkten.
www.bsci-intl.org

SEDEX (Supplier Ethical Data Exchange) ist eine Online-Plattform, auf der die Mitgliedsunternehmen Informationen zu sozialen und ethischen Prozessen und Verhaltensweisen transparent offenlegen. Ziel der Plattform ist es, über die gesamte, weltweite Lieferkette hinweg für Transparenz zu sorgen und dadurch Risiken in der Lieferkette besser einschätzen zu können und zu minimieren.
www.sedexglobal.com

Die SA 8000 überprüft die Einhaltung sozialer Mindeststandards in produzierenden Unternehmen und verantwortet weltweit die Zertifizierung von Fabriken, die durch unabhängige Zertifizierungsorganisationen realisiert wird. Ziel ist es, die Arbeitsbedingungen von Arbeitnehmern (Angestellte, Arbeiter, aber auch Leiharbeiter) zu verbessern.
www.sa-intl.org

 

Produktion Gemeinsam das Beste erreichen

Die ISA -TRAESKO-Gruppe ist sehr eng mit Produktionsstätten in Europa und Asien vernetzt. Bei deren Auswahl spielen perfekt strukturierte Ablauforganisationen sowie hohe und effiziente Produktionskapazitäten eine herausragende Rolle.

Qualitätskontrollen Bei ISA-TRAESKO wird Verantwortung ganz groß geschrieben

Ein vielstufiges Testprogramm, begleitet durch eigens dafür zuständige ISA-TRAESKO-Abteilungen in Deutschland und Fernost, gewährleistet einwandfreie Produktionsergebnisse.

Qualität Spitzenprodukte durch lückenlose Kontrollen

Sorgfältige Material- und Produzentenauswahl, laufende Überprüfung durch unabhängige Prüfinstitute und die Einhaltung ökologischer und sozialer Standards ...

Engagements Wir zeigen Präsenz

ISA-TRAESKO ist Mitglied bei CADS, einer Kooperation des Deutschen Schuhinstituts. Die Vereinigung beschäftigt sich mit dem Thema Schadstoffe in Schuhen und setzt sich initiativ für die Vermeidung von riskanten Stoffen ein.

Nachhaltigkeit Engagement für Mensch und Umwelt

ISA -TRAESKO ist seit Anfang 2017 nach den hohen Standards des Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®) auditiert und zertifiziert.